Mr. Philip L. Soucy
Chairman, Board of Trustees, AFMF
Co-Founder & Chairman
Modern Technology Solutions, Inc.

Col Susan E. Richardson, USAF (Ret)
President, Board of Trustees, AFMF
Former Aerospace Physiologist
United States Air Force

Col James B. Schepley, USAF (Ret)
Vice President, Board of Trustees, AFMF
Director, Contract Operations
General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.

Lt Gen C.D. Moore II, USAF (Ret)
Secretary, Board of Trustees, AFMF
Executive Vice President
Dayton Aerospace Inc.

Mr. Robert J. Suttman II, CFA
Treasurer, Board of Trustees, AFMF
Eubel Brady & Suttman Asset Management

Board Members

Mr. John G. Brauneis
Vice President, Supply Chain
Raytheon Missile Systems

Col Mark N. Brown, USAF (Ret)
Aerospace Consultant

Dr. Thomas J. Burns, PhD
Office Director, Strategic Technology Office

Brig Gen Paul R. Cooper, USAF (Ret)
Former President
University of Dayton Life Long Learning Institute

Dr. Pamela A. Drew
Premier Aerospace Defense

Mr. Roger D. Duke
Vice President, Contracts and Procurement
General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.

Ms. Frances A. Duntz
Program Director
Peerless Technologies Corp.

Ms. Anita Emoff
Boost Technologies, LLC (dba Shumsky and Boost Rewards)

Mr. David C. Evans
President & CEO

Col Frederick D. Gregory, USAF (Ret)
Former Astronaut & Deputy Administrator

Mr. Benjamin T. Guthrie
Managing Director, Assurance & Advisory Services
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Maj Gen E. Ann Harrell, USAF (Ret)

Brig Gen Allison Hickey, USAF (Ret)
All in Solutions LLC

Mr. James L. Jennings
Omega Plus, Inc.

Gen Gary L. North, USAF (Ret)
Vice President, Customer Requirements
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

Gen Charles T. Robertson, Jr., USAF (Ret)
Former Vice President & General Manager
Maintenance, Modifications & Upgrades
Boeing Integrated Defense Systems

Maj Gen Frederick F. Roggero, USAF (Ret)
President & CEO
Resilient Solutions Ltd.

Maj Gen Darryl A. Scott, USAF (Ret)
Corporate Vice President, Contracts and Pricing
The Boeing Company

Mr. Scott J. Seymour
Former President & CEO
Aerojet Rocketdyne Inc./Gencorp

Mr. Erik D. Smith
Vice President & General Manager, Sensor Systems
Saab Defense and Security USA LLC

Mr. Harry W. (Wes) Stowers, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
Stowers Machinery Corporation

Emeritus Board Members

Maj Gen Charles S. Cooper III, USAF (Ret)
Former Commander
NY Air National Guard

Mr. James F. Dicke, II
Chairman & CEO
Crown Equipment Corporation

Mr. Charles J. Faruki
Managing Partner
Faruki Ireland & Cox PLL

Col William S. Harrell, USAF (Ret)
Former Vice President AF Programs
Lockheed Martin Corporation

Mr. Jon G. Hazelton
Former Senior Vice President
Miller Valentine GEM Real Estate Group LLC

Mr. Charles F. Kettering III
Kettering Family Foundation

Mr. Patrick L. McGohan
McGohan Brabender, Inc.

Lt Gen Richard V. Reynolds, USAF (Ret)
The VanFleet Group, LLC

Mr. R. Daniel Sadlier
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Fifth Third Bank (Western Ohio)

Plan Your Visit

In order to make your visit to the museum as enjoyable as possible, we have provided some information you want to look at before you arrive.


Museum Hours

Open daily 9:00am – 5:00pm

Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year's Day

FREE admission!
FREE parking!

Air Force Museum Theatre
7 days a week: 10:30am – 5:00pm

Air Force Museum Theatre Concessions
7 days a week: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Flight Simulators
7 days a week: 9:30am – 4:30pm

Dog Tags
7 days a week: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Valkyrie Café
7 days a week: 10:00am – 4:30pm

Refueling Cafe
7 days a week: 10:00am – 4:30pm

Museum Store
7 days a week: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Freeze Frame Photo Op
7 days a week: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Membership Desk
7 days a week: 9:00am – 5:00pm

Museum Location

1100 Spaatz Street
Wright-Patterson AFB OH 45433 (near Dayton)
(937) 255-3286